Trauma Trust - Board of Directors

Trauma Trust was incorporated with four corporate members: Catholic Health Initiatives, MultiCare Health System, Madigan Army Medical Center and the Pierce County Medical Society. A Board of Directors was established to facilitate the management and operation of the organization. The Board of Directors consists of no more than twelve voting members and two ex officio, non-voting members, each appointed by the four corporate members. Members of the Board serve three-year terms and may not serve for more than three consecutive terms.

Our current Board Members:

Chair – Paul Matthews, MD
Tacoma Anesthesia Associates

Previous Chair – William Cammarano, MD
Section Chief
CHI Franciscan
FHS Anesthesia Section Chief

Vice Chair Aaron Laird, MD
Community Member
CHI Franciscan
St. Joseph Medical Center
Emergency Room Physician

Previous Vice Chair – Syd Bersante
Market President
CHI Franciscan

Secretary/Treasurer – Diane Cecchettini, RN
Former CEO of MultiCare Health System
Community Member

Jacques Colon
City of Tacoma
Community Member

Benjamin Constance, MD
Washington Emergency Care Physicians
Tacoma Emergency Care Physicians
Community Member

Bruce Dammeier
Pierce County Executive
Community Member

Laureen Driscoll
President – TGH/AH
Tacoma General Representative

Steve Harlow
Senior VP U.S. Trust
Community Member

* Alex Mohit, MD
PCMS Representative

* David Schultz
Senior VP/Operations and Services Lines
CHI Franciscan

* Caesar Ursic, MD, Non-voting member
Trauma Trust
Medical Director

Scottie Roofe, COL, Non-voting member
Madigan Army Medical Center

* Corporate Members

back to top